Possible Allergens in Candy Made Here in the Shop

The chocolate we use contains soy lechitin, but we do carry soy-free dark chocolate made from scratch by Ethereal Confections in Woodstock, IL.

The dark chocolate we use does not contain dairy, and we do make & carry a rather wide variety of dairy-free items. However, our caramels are dipped in dark chocolate, so if that amount of cross-contamination is a concern, then we wouldn't risk it.

Tree nuts and peanuts are used in the kitchen, but care is used and protocols are followed to minimize exposure and cross-contamination of non-nut products as much as possible.

Fortunately, most all of the products in the whole shop are gluten-free. The few candies we do make that contain gluten follow the same strict protocols as our nut items. For example, chocolate that is used for dipping candies containing nuts or gluten are not used for dipping anything else.

Items containing gluten in the shop: pretzels, beer caramels, malt balls, cordials

Egg whites and albumen are in very few candies, but are in our gluten-free shortbread and in the decorative royal icing atop our decorator cup in assorted boxes.

Please feel free to ask us any questions you have about allergens. We want y'all to stay safe!

Back to blog